You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays majority of young people does not have the habit of watching TV news or read print media. This essay will delve into reasons for this phenomenon and put forward some possible solutions to tackle this issue. First and foremost, the obvious reason for young people hesitate to follow news is lack of time. In other words, in the concurrent world, youngsters follow feverish life due to the academic burden. For example, university students have to spend at least 80 hours per week to complete his studies, therefore, they would not have sufficient time to read or watch news. similarly, since part- time jobs are on the increse among young students, they might not interested to spend their spare time to follow news instead of hangout with friends. Besides, it is undeniably true that teenagers are in the clutches of social media. As a result, they lost interest in real life social issues. Nevertheless, there are some pracitcal solutions to address this issue in a great extend. Firstly, governments should provide financial support to pay tution fee for needed students. By doing this student would not require to do part- time jobs, in turn, the students would interested in politics and social issues. Secondly, academic institutions should encourage students to follow news by allocating time for read news paper and watch TV. Lastly, the authorites and non governmental organisations should involve youngsters in social activities. Since youngster involve in social matters, they would start to follow news to update. In conclusion, lack of time due to academic and financial burden are the obvious reason for this issue. Ergo, involving social activities and integrate news reading and watching in academics are the practical solutions to tackle this issue.