Many nations have a minimum age limit to drink. While other think that it is a better policy if there should not be many strict laws related to drinking. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Some say that a minimum age restriction is mandatory for alcohol drinking and should be legalized, while others believe that there shouldn't be any strict laws. This essay will argue although mandating rules will make younger generations retaliate implementing an age restriction against drinking will instill fear in younger minds to adhere to government policies. Youngbloods have a tendency to revolt against any government laws and are more inclined towards doing things which are restricted. Most of the young population do not like to follow government protocols and tend to do things which they are barred from, and alcohol adultery is one of them. When young people engage in alcoholic drinking during their tender teenage years they do not understand the risks associated with drinking and its impact on the mind. For example, In India, most of the gang rapes were done by teenage boys while they were highly intoxicated with alcoholic drinks. When a person is intoxicated, the brain's power to judge moral values stops. Younger minds are unable to judge between right and wrong behaviour. Teenage minds do not understand the difference between right and wrong moral values. Due to a lot of crimes conducted by younger generations, the government has put strict laws against underage drinking. By implementing such policies, people are fearful of committing any anti-social behaviour and they take responsibility for their actions. For instance, in the United States of America, the legal age to drink is 18 years or older and implementing such laws has helped many state governments take control of heinous crimes committed by younger generations. In conclusion, placing an age limit restriction on alcohol drinking is important so that underage drinkers can understand the implications of illegal alcohol drinking and the government can curb the crimes committed by the younger generations.