Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that develop the mind, such as reading and doing crossword puzzles. Others feel that it is important to give one's mind a rest in leisure time. Discuss

These days, whether use leisure time has sparked a heated debate. Although such an issue is contested by many, it is regarded thoroughly as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. As such, there are both merits and demerits to this trend, but I am of the opinion that the former outdoes the latter. There are many arguments in favour of my stance, but the most conspicuous one is that use leisure time for activities that develop mind. One standout example originates from the fact that solving math or crossword puzzles to develop the mind can easily cause stress. In addition, it is indisputable that many people are busy with work or school everyday and need more time to rest because if their minds are constantly active, they will not be able to develop. Needless to say, all these upsides are beneficial to people when they relax their mind. Another pivotal aspect of this issue is that give one mind a rest in leisure time. The primary one stems from the fact that if many people spend enough time sleeping, their heads will be clearer. Hence, it is why many areinn are inn favour of give one's mind a rest leisure time. In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of leisure time are too great to ignore.