Some people think that older employees contribute most to the success of a company. Others think that younger people play a more vital role. Discuss both views and disccuss your opinion.

Some argue that old workers can have bigger contribution to the company's success, while others argue that younger one's are more important. Although the proficiency in technology of young workers makes them ideal employee, I believe that the skills of old employee can help more in order for the company to be successful. On the one hand, young employees are more proficient in technology. This is especially beneficial in today's world where everything is almost digitalized. They can learn to operate the machines much quicker because they grew up with computers. For instance, most marketing assistants are expected to use iPads, upload photos and make regular post on their websites. However, this does not make them a better employee than older people. On the other hand, people that has been employed for a long time are more skilled than their counterpart. They do not need much supervision and they are less likely to commit a mistake. Their years of experience made them expert in their fields, which can be a big contribution to the company's success. For example, taxi driver's that has been driving for years knows the all around the city, where to park, and areas which are likely to have traffic. Thus, older employees are essential in order for a company to succeed. In conclusion, although the proficiency of young employees in computer can be useful for a company, the expertise of old employee can have a more significant impact in the company's success.