Some people think that older employees contribute most to the success of a company. Others think that younger people play a more vital role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that old workers can have a bigger contribution to the company's success, while others argue that younger ones are more important. Although the proficiency in technology of young workers makes them ideal employees, I believe that the skills of old employees can help more in order for the company to be successful. On the one hand, young employees are more proficient in technology. This is especially beneficial in today's world where everything is almost digitalized. They can learn to operate the machines much quicker because they grew up with computers. For instance, most marketing assistants are expected to use iPads, upload photos and make regular posts on their websites. However, this does not make them a better employee than older people. On the other hand, people that have been employed for a long time are more skilled than their counterparts. They do not need much supervision and they are less likely to commit a mistake. Their years of experience made them expert in their fields, which can be a big contribution to the company's success. For example, taxi drivers that have been driving for years know all around the city, where to park, and areas which are likely to have traffic. Thus, older employees are essential in order for a company to succeed. In conclusion, although the proficiency of young employees in computers can be useful for a company, I believe that the expertise of older employees can have a more significant impact on the company's success.