Recreational drugs should be legalized and there should be no punishments for people who use them. To what extent do you agree

There is an opinion about making recreational drugs legally and removing the fine for the users. I definitely disagree with this argument for several reasons which will be explained in this following essay. To begin with, medicines should be used to cure people, not for solely giving pleasure. Scientists are giving their best to improve humanity life by inventing healing items. Unfortunately, there are some bad people who want to disrespect their efforts by using the drugs for creating some fantasy inside their brains. As a result, while some sick individuals are becoming healthy, the healthy individuals are getting sick because of consuming the drugs falsely. For example, there were many people who died because of drug overdose, mainly because of eating it as an attempt to achieve happiness. Moreover, by erasing punishments for illegal drugs such as heroine and cocaine, this action will increase the number of people who want to try those degenerative but addictive items because they do not have anything to fear anymore. Consequently, there will be many victims, not only adults but also youngsters. For instance, the strict rule of drug usage has prevented many students who are afraid to be jailed and have their future destroyed. However, when this regulation is deleted, many young adults will try something that they have never tasted in their entire life such as those fantasy drugs. At the end of the day, more teens will fall into the addiction of these dangerous medical things and harm their bright potential to success in the future. To conclude, I strongly dispute this statement because it will reverse the holy goals of medical inventors that lead into more diseases which need to be handled and it will hurt the quality of next generations because of more addicted students.