Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing important. What problems dose this shortage cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

Deficiency of drinkable water resources is one of the most intimidating concerns in the contemporary world. Owing to this shortage, many nations have become vulnerable, falling short on supplying their people with the fresh water, thus, resulting in humanitarian calamities. It is my contention that despite ramifications of this issue are aggrevated aggregated continously, silver bullet solutions such as government regulations on water conservation and desalination of sea water. First and foremost, shortage of fresh water is a global problem which has multiple implications on the humanity and environment. Consequently, in the present, many countries are struggling with the limited volume of drinkable water sources, compelling them to making life and death decisions. To exemplify this statement, many countries in Africa have no means of access to the drinking water, turning it into a scarce commodity. Consequently, this precious resources have always been in the centre of conflicts among the tribes and nations, exacerbating tensions. Furthermore, another addressable shortcoming of this problem is a formidable threat to the global food security, enlargening its margin to further manipulate the agricultural industry. So to say, water scarcity can easily disrupt world economic activities. To address these challenges, governments can play a role in implementing stringent regulations to promote smart water usage by completely revamping current water infrastructure. For instance, the quantity of potable water allocated per household can be controlled through the use of water meters up to a predetermined limit, encouraging individuals to use water thoughtfully and conservatively. Additionally, developing alternative water prufiying profiling techniques like sea water desalination can be a pragmatic way to satisfy the increasing water demand. For instance, couuntries like Israel and UAE where there are extreme draughts experiencing, made heavy investments in the construction of desalination plants to harness ocean water to meet with internal demand. In conclusion, the shortage of water presents multifaceted challenges with significant implications on humanity and economic. Nevertheless, through conserted efforts by government and innovative water purifications techniques like desalination, its negative impact can be offsetted.