Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people’s behavior. What is your opinion?

Some individuals think that video games and some TV programs that involve violence have a negative effect on society. Another part of the community believes that those kinds of virtual entertainment do not have an enormous effect on the way that people behave. In my opinion, I agree that violence in TV shows and video games harms society because they isolate young people from being in a social environment and, I also think that some of this kind of violent entertainment could be addictive. Nowadays, a huge percentage of young people are involved in playing video games. Firstly, a lot of juveniles spend most of their free time playing video games that involve violence or that require them to kill others as a final reward to get to the final. Consequently, this kind of entertainment leads to youngest to develop aggressive and competitive behavior. In addition, some of them isolate themselves from their daily social environment just to spend more time playing these kinds of games. For instance, recent research in EEUU has shown that since COVID-19 the curve of the sail o f fighting video games like, 4Fight has increased by 75%. Furthermore, continuing with the idea of video games, they could be addictive for society. Part of some people who play these kinds of games could develop an irrational sense of addiction to spending a lot of hours in front of the computer due to the competitive conditions that push the competitor or juveniles to get to the top number 1 by killing other participants. For example, some psychologists have demonstrated that video games release the same amount of hormones like oxytocin, and serotonin in our brains as cocaine leading to addiction. In conclusion, despite some parts of society believing that TV shows or video games that involve violence have no negative impact on people's behavior, I think that these are not helpful for communities and most importantly, you ng people. It is important to spend our free time doing activities that help to improve ourselves more than paying attention to these kinds of entertainme