“Prison is the only truly effective form of punishment, because it separates criminals from society.” To what extent do you support this view? You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some people believe that putting criminals in jail is efficient in reforming them, as it helps separate them from the community. The purpose of prison being made was to reform the community that has misbehaving conduct, reshaping them into better person. Thus, I am in complete agreement that putting criminals behind the bars is the right choice to make. Firstly, by having criminals locked in a cell, making them separate from the community, society will feel at ease as there will be a lesser chance of getting harmed. Secondly, the prisoners will have a better quality of life in jail. As they will be reshaped into a person who will be able to contribute to the community by learning essential skills. Contrary to what the society stigmatises about prisons, prisons are clearly not a bad thing. The prisoners will be catered to their needs, from foods to essentials, something that they might have lacked during their time in the society. For example, during their time in jail child prisoners (those who are under the legal age yet committed a crime) will be schooled privately and learn skills that might be useful for them on getting a job later in the future. Such as sewing, painting, even machinery in spite of their. It is clear that their misbehavior are getting reshaped in order for them to blend in with the society once their prison time ended. In conclusion, prisons are the right choice in order to reprimand these people who are misconducting and become a threat to the locals. Moreover, the prisoners are guaranteed to have the important skills of life before being relocated to the community.