Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children are brought up in an education system where there is less emphasis on practical knowledge. Some people say that the practical implementation is missing at primary and tertiary levels while others oppose it. This essay will share why I think that there is less stress on practical delivery of concepts in our education sector with some consequences of the same. Primary education pays more focus on making the children learn the concepts and the lessons theortically. In secondary and senior secondary classes, marks are more important than practical observations and even teachers provoke the spoon feeding and memorizing approach, thereby reducing the children's proclivity towards understanding the concepts in reality. This attitude reduces the learning ability towards a subject and the child starts hating the subjects; consequently, reducing the inclination towards their academics. History, according to a recent news article, will not be a part of the curriculum due to less interest and enthusiasm shown by the students. As young students, our school never took us to any sight seeing of monuments which reduced our fascination for the history subject. Moreover, tertiary education also lacks in pratical and hands-on sessions. The young adults who would soon be joining the corporate environment are required to memorize answers and chapters. We can see the repercurssions of less practical classes and experiments in the form of low college placements and high unemployment rates. The young adults are suffering due to a academic system that stresses on theory more than live sessions. India, for example, reported highest cases of engineers failing in technical interviews as they never got a chance of live demonstrations and explanations. To conclude, an impeccable education system should priortize practical classes over theory. If there is more emphasis on theortical skills, then the nation could suffer due to unemployment.