Some people think that sports teach children how to compete. Others feel that children can learn team work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is maintained by some that children could learn competition ethics from sports, while others think that sports help them improve their team working skills. In my opinion, I believe sports will give the opportunity to teach children how to have a fair competition. On one hand, challenges such as tournaments will introduce the ethics and rights of competition, and I agree. In other words, by having rules for every competition this will make sure that the children will learn how to be responsible for their actions and decisions. If, for example, during a football competition one of the players cheated, they will be expelled from the game. Thus, they won’t only learn that they have to stick to the rules, but also they will learn that there isn’t any bad behavior without a consequence and punishment. On the other hand, others believe that sport activities will scale up their teamwork skills. Specifically, in group sports like football or basketball where they need to collaborate with each other to succeed and the game. In instance, a basketball team could put a plan a head how they will play during the game and divide the roles between each other in way that benefit the entire team. Thus, in addition to learning how to work within a team, they will learn how to put themselves into each other’s point of view to make sure that will come up with best results for all members. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinions, I’m confident that sports is one of the best ways to make sure that children know how to compete fairly.