Many people believe that education standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

In this age and day, education has become a particularly salient aspect of ones life. As we know myraid of people have different perception for this. As stated, some people think that there is no good education provided on english writting, speaking and reading. Apart from this, the calculation subject is also declining. This essay will state causes and solutions for this issue. To begin with, these subject are not found to be interesed by the university students. However, maths and english do not have anything practical. The study shows that large number of youngsters find science and history far more interesting rather than, literature and calculation. Apart from this, todays generation is interested in research and find heath as a good proffestion for the future. Moreover, there are very less proffesional lecturear lecturers lecture teaching these subjects who could help students to build interest in these subjects. On the other hand, these causes have to be cured by ensuring some positive measures. The first is that the government should initiate that all colleges and universities should be involved in performing seminars and debates related to the current issues. This will further increase their interest in speaking and listening. Secondly, government should increase the job salaries and vaccanies vaccines for teachers, bank accountants and finance departments. The study shows that, the current generation falls to a high salary jobs to lead a happly and luxuarious life. Thirdly, teachers play vital role in order to generate interst by involving daily practical knowledge to these subjects. To conclude, although, science and technology plays an imprtant role in today's world, learning numeracy is vital for problem solving in day to day life. If these issues are not solved this would be regarded as a negetive influence for the society.