The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Improving people's life should be the main goal of science.In my opinion, i agree that science plays a major role in improving peoples health and lifestyle. Science and technology hepls people in different ways from finding new drugs for complicated diseases to finding new devices to make people's life easy. Science has created a major impact on peoples life. In the begining of the century people were not aware about certain diseases and how they can be treated. In the following years many scientist with their knowledge found new drugs and medicine to treat the diseases. For instance, back in 1990's there was no cure for breast cancer but in the following years in the 21st century scientists and doctors have found appropriated treatment for breast cancer by inducing chemotherapy and performing mastectomy in this case the patient can live a normal life. Science has also made peope life easy by the upcoming technology. For example, the invention of cleaning robots has significantly made people's life easier also the invention of artificial intelligences which is used by people nowadays as a major application.It makes people's work easier therefore people do not need to work for long hours although science has many different types of advantages it also has disadvantages. For instance, improving in demand of artifical intelligence can decrease the need of manpower which leads to unemployment and reduced salary for certain jobs that can be done by a.i. This makes peoples life more difficult. In conclusion, science plays a major role in peoples life by improving their health by the discovery of new drugs and surgeries and it also makes people's life easier by invention of certain gadgets although it has certain advantages it also has disadvantages like unemployment.