the number of students that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years.What are the reasons and how can we encourage children to read more?

In a modern society, reading books has falled dramatically, especially in young generation, they tend to like other cutting-edge devices. Some people think it comes from many reasons. Therefore, we should encourage children to read books in many different ways. To begin with, we can see in today's world children more and more up-to-date devices so childrens have many choices to play so this causes reading books have no longer attracts students like before. Instead of opening a book, they just need to hold a mobile device in their hand to play the game. In addition, the increased academic pressure makes them have less time to read. For example, if their teachers give them too much homework, they must maximum use of their time for homework and no more time for readings. Furthermore, the parents also have a great impact on children's reading habits. There are some solutions to solve this problem, such as we can promote reading through interactive and engage activities like book clubs or reading challenges. In addition, we also can inncorporate modern and diverse book selections that reflect children's interests and realities. We can use diverse resources such as: ebooks or audiobooks. Furthermore, it is very important to create a reading environment like well-equipped library in school. In conclusion, while there are many reasons make today's children become less likely to read books, we still find some solutions to encourage youngsters. Reading books bring us many benefits so hoping that young generations will continue to promote