Some governments spend a lot of money on exploring space, some feel that this investment is justified while others think that money should be spent on public services like healthcare and education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that some governments allot a lot of their budgets to space exploration field, instead, they should spend this money on public services. Space study is vital these days to keep the Earth safe and find another habitable planet, while basic public necessities, such as healthcare and education should be met first. It is believed that there are trillions of stars and planets within our universe. Many commets comets and asteroids pass through the surroundings of Earth. To protect the life on Earth, spending huge amount of money on spacecrafts and scientists is vital because we may be able to divert the direction of commets and/or asteroids. Another reason is to colonise Mars, making it habitable planet as well as to keep searching for a new life on other planets. This is to protect the human race from being wiped out completely if all the forms of life on Earth gets vanished. For example, millions of years ago, dinosaurs extincted by the massive asteroid that hit the Earth. However, government should spend enough money to accommodate basic healthcare amenities to all people. Optimal numbers of hospitals and clinics should be constructed to cure our own people's diseases first. Additionally, they should spend more money on education, ensuring that all citizens are able to achieve basic education. For instance, availabilities of enough schools and colleges open avenues for everyone to get enrolled and study different areas of life. In my view, I believe that before going to space exploration, government should ensure that education and basic health facilities are accessible to everyone so that more scientists and experts can be seen. Moreover, spending money on incurable diseases is imperative to conduct research and find vaccines. In conclusion, spending more money on space exploration protects us from being hit by asteroids or commets comments and enable us to experience life on another planets, while spending on public necessities serves the purpose of humanity as everyone gets basic healthcare and education, which ultimately make more experts in the field of science. Thus, I think we should serve our people first before moving into space.