Many people are optimistic of the 21st century and see it as an opportunity to make positive changes to the world.To what extent do you agree or disagree?what changes you like to see in this century?

The world we live in and have created has many injustices, war and problems. During the past decades, people have struggled with everything from starvation, corruption and diseases. Many people have hope that the 21st century will change these events and contribute with positive happenings such as working towards world peace and a more friendly society. Others believe that this new era will continue to create problems and conflicts as we humans and our world leaders are increasingly at odds with each other and are more likely to join war rather than prohibit them. I see myself as an optimist and agree with the first opinion, that we are going towards a brighter future, but have to admit that we had a rough start of the 21st century. To start with, during the last years we have met all sorts of issues, including everything from economic crises, environmental disasters, war, and diseases and epidemics such as the Covid-19 virus. For instance, one of humans biggest problems right now is global warming and the increasing rate of oil and carbon emissions that contributes to a higher temperature. Since all nations have disparate opinions on how to tackle these issues, results in nothing happening and small improvements. This has led to many people losing faith in our future. But on the other hand, with new technology we can come up with innovative ideas on how to solve these world issues. Since we are so aware of these problems, we can work together and find solutions. World leaders need to encourage people to work their hardest towards a more inclusive world but we can already now see changes. Additionally, we can see an increased rate of countries joining different world organizations such as NATO and EU whose goal is to solve problems around the world. Moreover, tech-companies which aim is to develop and come up with technological advances is taking a greater place in our corporate world. These are just a few examples to show how the world slowly but firmly changes in the right directions. In conclusion, I believe that the 21st century has hope for humanity and the planet we live on. By working together towards a more friendly and cooperative society where leaders appreciate each other, we can soon see improvements in our living standards and world peace. Nevertheless, even if changes are made soon, it could take years to see great results.