Young people spend less of their free time with their family nowadays. What are the reasons for this? Are there more negative or positive sides to this trend?

In this age and era, family is one of the basic need of an individiual. Most people have different perspectives for spending time in their home with families. Large number of people think that, sitting with families is the best for the society while others believe that, it is a wastage of time. This essay will state the reasons for why today's generation spend less time with parents and this has negetive effect on the nation. To begin with, youth like to spend most of their time with peers outtside rather than, in home with parents and relatives. In addition to this, youngsters now a days prefer to spend their leisure time in their personal rooms playing games or reading books. Apart from this, both parents are employed and are busy earning money for day-to-day life which effects the relationship between child and caretakers. For instance, the study was held which included joint families and nuclear families, the results show that, the joint families spend more time with each other than nuclear familes, choosing to stay in single family generate borders between child and guardians. On the other hand, these issues are increasing rapidly. Furthermore, youngsters decides to stay abroad with friends at a certain age which causes a problem in personal relationships. However, loss of moral values can never be denied, modern generation do not respect their elders and have very less patience to deal with problems, this leads to many mental problems like depression. For example, a study shows that, people staying alone are at a very high risk of getting nurvous breakdowns. To conclude, to lead a happy and healthy life their should be good relationships between each others. Long vacations should be spent atleast ones a year to understand one another. Staying together is a key solution to every issue.