The government's investment in arts, music, and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is believed that government has been wasting the collected tax of public by spending it on art paintings, music and theatre rather officials should consider community services as their priority to invest on. I agree to a great extent with the given notion and this essay will highlight the backing reasons in support of my viewpoint in the subsequent paragraphs. Diverse points endorse the compelling reasons behind the aforementioned phenomenon. The principal among all is that many impoverished families cannot afford to send their children to schools so government can play a significant role in such scenarios. Therefore, spending on building the smart schools with all modern amenities can help poor children learn and adapt the new technology and in future these children will serve the nation in all leading fields. Apart from this, even if government has been working on building schools but still there are few remote areas in which there is no provision of schools, consequently, students commute 3-4 hours on daily basis. In these areas, the availability of internet services can save thousand of hours of school goers to invest on studies as youngsters would be able to take online classes. To consolidate my viewpoint, it is often seen that women complain about public toilets. As public toilets are not properly maintained by the local governing bodies which makes them quite unhygenic for the females to use. Hence, it becomes the responsibility of higher officials to spend on providing the well-maintained washrooms to the ladies. However, the question that arises here is that should authorities completely ignore the other components such as craft, music and drama? Certainly not. These elements not only represents the identity of nation, but also brings diversity among different cultures. For instance, in India, its traditional folk punjabi music is being used in numerous western songs with the help of remixing. Thus, investing in these form of arts is equally important. To conclude, it can be inferred that although different art forms has helped the countries to maintain their traditional identities. Well, I still believe that major chunk of public money should be used in building smart schools, providing wireless internet to young ones for online mode of class along with renovating the toilets for women to make them stinkless.