With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We can say that the Indian healthcare system needs more and more doctors. India is now a country where 30 percent of the population is above the age of 35 years. Thus, the country requires better hospitals, more doctors, and better infrastructure in the health domain. To begin with, As we can see, the doctor-to-patient ratio in India has a significant gap, and it is increasing. Countries like Japan are currently facing the problem of having more old age people. Thus, having improved health care is a must. For example, During the COVID-19 pandemic India faced issues such as a lack of oxygen, less medical representatives per patient, hospitals full of patients which resulted in casualities. On the other hand, the government and society are spreading awareness, so we take preventative measures to avoid the need for medical services. More and more hospitals are being built to comply with the needs of the elderly in their later part of life. In my view, society is always lacking in healthcare development. This can be improved if more budget is allocated to human well-being. In Conclusion, taking care of one's health is an individual's responsibility. Apparently, the government and the people are responsible for improvements in the overall health and fitness ecosystem.