Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

When it comes to the subjects that the university students should take, some believe that it should be based on individual’s passion, while others see that it should be related to science and technology as it will be beneficial for the future. In my view, considering subjects to pursue higher education should provide a balance between individual’s ambition and the usefulness for the society. Encouraging students to study subjects that align with their desire not only enhances their self-actualization but also provides them with the opportunity to proceed along their career path successfully. As the difficulties do not seem to be their obstacles, but rather great challenges needed for growth. So, individuals who have a strong motivation with their studying tend to achieve more than others. For instance, William Shakespeare, who is well-known as one of the greatest writers, could not have reached the pinnacle of his career path without his strong passion for art. However, learning subjects like science and technology should be seriously considered, as technology is a part of every aspect of our livelihoods and the capability to apply IT skills is one of the vital qualifications of the workforce. Being a specialist in these sectors will benefit social dynamic and individual’s career growth. For example, many prosperous Korean celebrities still need technology platforms to duplicate the number of their fan clubs to be success in their field. In conclusion, the choice of faculty to study in university should rely on both student’s dreams and societal needs. In my view, students could not take significant steps in life without great inspiration; however, we should also incorporate technology knowledge into the curricular to contribute to the future social fabric.