In many countries, the government prioritizes economic growth above all other concerns. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

The growth of economy has been prioritized above all other issues in many countries. The advantages of this include its positive impact on individual’s well-being and this enables citizens to focus on other aspects of their life. Although, the improvement in the quality of education systems might be neglected, in my opinion, poverty is the most critical crises that needs to be dealt with. The consequence of economic development is a rise in the flow of money in the country. As a result, people’s income will be higher and this benefits their financial management. Moreover, since people have no concern over money that have to cover their basic expenses, they will have more opportunities to manage other factors in life such as building a strong relationship within families. For instance, recently in Bangkok, there was a crime involving a boy who was charged with murder. One of the reasons was his parents had not been able to devote enough time to pay proper attention to him, as they worked extensive hours to make ends meet. However, economic growth is a time-consuming process and needs a large amount of fund, so other problems might not be addressed adequately. Especially, issues that are related to children’s learning such as providing high-quality public learning resources and ensuring low-income students can access to a greater education. For example, many poor communities still have a shortage of public libraries and low-income children can hardly receive opportunities to pursue further education in colleges. In conclusion, prioritizing economic growth has positive effects on the rising in individual’s income. While other sectors such as education problems might not gain adequate attention. Nonetheless, in my opinion, having enough money to sustain life is more critical than other concerns.