Some people believe that it is important to give gifts and presents to friends and family to show that we care about them.Others think that there are better ways to show that we care about them.discuss both views and give your opinion.

While a number of individuals believe that giving gifts and presents to friends can show their care for them, others opine that there exist alternative ways that illustrate their attitude better. I partly agree with the last opinion and I plan to substantiate this point in this essay. The most obvious reason that makes me disagree with those who prefer material expressions of care is the sense of obligation that the recipients of gifts may feel as a result. This feeling could become stronger if presents are expensive. Moreover, for example, if a man colleague brings something as a present to a woman coworker, it could be considered improper and even upset her. In opposite, I firmly believe that there are several beautiful ways to attract the attention of an individual whom you want to take care of. For example, if a student has an intention to display his interest towards another student and to have him as a friend, he could help him to overcome challenges in the subject, and this is the best solution in this situation. Another method to do so is spending time together and ability to be a good listener. For instance, reading books, or playing computer games may strengthen relationships between friends, and if a familiar person is in trouble, the best remedy will be just listening to him and suggesting some solutions, if possible. In conclusion, though giving presents may show a friendly attitude towards someone, it could be disappointing under certain circumstances. On the contrary, being an ear sometimes is better than any kind of gift.