Gender imbalance in some occupations is evident. To what extent do you think that it is acceptable?

In light of emphasizing effectiveness and efficiency in work, it is apparent that the proportion of gender in certain domain, such as early childhood education, marketing and firemen, is distinct. In my opinion, this phenomenon is appropriate and acceptable although may cause some controversies on gender discrimination. It is ubiquitous knowledge that one of the best ways to maximize one’s talent on their jobs is to take advantage from their natural personality on gender such as emotional sensitivity or sympathy on female, and strength in power or quick decision making in male. Take early childhood education for example, this job demands both professional knowledge on education and adequate patience and love on children, which is of value natural qualities on female. As a consequence, it is easier for female to be successful on this field than male. Another benefit comes from different responsibility depending on gender. As a female, maternity is inevitable, which is mean at least 3 months maternity leave should be given and leaving their position on such long time is not good for the employer. As a result, on certain essential and highly pressure positions, such as business leaders and CEO that affect the development of company directly, the employer would like to choose male to take those roles. This imbalance in occupations should be treated with kindness toward female. On the other hand, those who have big ambitions on career or special qualifies argue that the job opportunity should be decided by the capability instead of gender and this gender discrimination is unacceptable. There is no doubt that fair competition contributes to not only the health development of economy but also the harmony of society. Overall, gender determines the suitable jobs in some extent, and we should comply with this natural rules. But the exception should be considered in some cases.