Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is universally acknowledged that if anyone acts against the law, they will be punished by judges. The aim of it is to prevent and also avoid people to repeat it, however, in some cases it has a converse effect. This essay will assess the reasons of this issue, and also proposed some practical solutions. It is readily apparent that however, prisons should be as a penalty, it is sources of diverse crimes. As a result, it supplies an appropriate bed for learning new crimes. In the following, criminals, who are in miserable financial situation, would recognize low punitive of some making money crimes. Also, prisons are a good way to join criminal’s networks, too. Moreover, anxiety atmosphere of prisons makes criminals to think about revenge. In lieu of blaming themselves, they think that being in prison is victim’s faults. After that, when they finish punitive, they commit another illegal. Statistics show that the majority of crimes happen unintentionally through nervous and high-pressure situations. Thus, there is no need to send them to jail, just some psychological meetings will work for them. In another words, punishment should be personalized based on people’s statues. Even though, this manner cannot be applied for all of them, so exponential increase in punishment could be an ideal solution. This kind of punishment is sentenced according to their criminal backgrounds. For instance, if the penalty for first robbery is 1 month in prison, it will double for second robbery and so on. To conclude, some crimes will happen for every person whom have variety characters, therefore, judges should sentence them considering their precedent. In spite of unintentional crimes, there are some offenders that illegal has been a habit for them. Doubling the punishment can be a useful idea for them to prevent them.