Air transport is increasingly used to export fruit and vegetables to countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season. What the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Some would argue that air delivery is good way to increase supplies of grocery while others can’t provide any benefits. Shipping by plane can improves people’s diet, some experts says it damages our nature. The main advantage to get fresh grain and greens fast that it makes our shopping cart more varied and useful for the nutrition. This enables society to buy such exotic types of food as bananas, tangerines, mango and avocado according to nutrition’s recommendations during all year season. For example, citizens of Astana easily can buy strawberries at every food market even in winter. It’s possible for one reason-air cargo. Consuming fresh food all of us becomes accomplices in environmental pollution. Airplanes really hurts nature, the reason for this is burning fuel during the flight. For example, fuel used for planes is petroleum. It consists of 86% Carbone and 14% Hydrogen. Airbus A320 incinerates 2400 liters in hour damaging our planet. In conclusion, although aircraft helps our diet to become richer of vitamins and wider in choice, it also causes damage to nature, so we have to use it reasonable.