The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people argue, that smartphones should be banned in public places, the same way as smoking. I completely disagree with this statement. In the first instance, the usage of phones and smoking have a few differences. When someone burns a cigarette it affects not only their lungs, but also causes the damage to people who surround them. In comparison, the devises don' t have such powerful effect, due to they don' t contain harmful chemicals, as a cigarette does. It known for long time, that smoking is main reason that causes cancer, but a lot of folks can' t refuse from it, because of dependence, which they produced over the years. Indeed, older people blame phones for all the problems. However, young adults can manage their screen time, what we can' t be said about the elderly smokers whom can' t stay from tobacco, simply because of nicotine addiction. That being said, the smartphones have much more advantages than disadvantages. Firstly, you have an endless way to connection with your loved ones, even if there is a long distance between. Secondly, the Internet opens us a whole world of opportunities and technology. In modern world, a lot of people work through the handy devices. Besides, phones help us in reading books, attending lectures and meetings, listening to favourite groups and entertaining. For instance, language learning is not limited anymore. You literally can have a lesson anytime and anywhere, due to modern developments and mobility. Teachers can be found on different platforms and teach you any desirable language. In the end, I will say that the smartphones can' t be cancelled as smoking, due to two main factors: the advantages of devices and obvious and enormous harm of nicotine.