Music has always been and continues to be the universal language of mankind. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Music has been a crutiall critical tool in history on culture exchange and international communication, and it will constantly playing its role in time to come. Therefore, I agree with the statement wholeheartly. People have been using music to convey messages and share values in various global events for centries. As an indispensable representation of art, music carries important messages in different occasions. For example, the hosting country of the Olympic Games has been playing their other local music in the Openning Ceremony for decades, in order to express their welcome and display their culture to the world. Additionally, well-known artists have been invited to perform for the World Cup to share the core value of collaboration through their music. Music will serve as a bridge connecting individuals together in the future as it does not require specific skills to sense or understand. Conventional way of comminucation such as writing and speaking require a wide range of vocabulary of the according language. However, people are able to share common feelings and emotions from music without barriers of educational level. Such non-verbal connection brings listeners closer. Furthermore, some songs can even unite people even if they are far from each other. National songs, for example, always raise the sense of belonging from the bottom of one's heart, and reminds people of their homeland. To conclude, music may carry messages on various themes and deliver diverse culture to the world, bringing different values and history. It is also easier for people from distinguished backgrounds to share the same information and emotion through music, which brings them closer with out language limitations. Therefore, music will continue to be the universal bond of all mankind.