a lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems is is not managed correctly. describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. do you think that benefist of tourism outweight its drawbacks?

Over the years, many countries depend on tourism industries as their major income. A robust growth of traveling activities brings various benefits, particularly in the economic sector. However, negative impacts of the tourism business have to be considered seriously. From a broad perspective, there is no doubt that tourism has many advantages. Firstly, tourism industries contribute to accommodation revenue. For example, tourists spend money for several services, such as transportation and hotels. Furthermore, tourism business results have a possibility to increase infrastructure improvement. A rapid development of accommodation and infrastructure will lead to an increase in the number of tourists and revenue. Through this scheme, tourism creates many new job opportunities, especially for the local people, encouraging local businesses to hire more people to fulfill the tourists’ needs. On the other hand, the popularity of tourist places may lead to environmental issues. Overpopulation in tourist locations may disrupt the natural balance of ecosystems. Loss of flora and fauna, as well as other important habitats, are some bad impacts due to irresponsibility tourism activities. Subsequently, local tourism loses its engagement. Sooner or later, the number of tourists will decrease, resulting in loss of income from the tourist attractions. In conclusion, as the number of tourism activities has been rising nowadays, I do believe that tourism industries have a lot of positive effects to support national income. However, I am convinced that if travelers and the management do not apply the sustainability concepts, it will lead to other serious problems, such as the degradation of natural ecosystems.