Some people believe that it is responsibility of individual to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

A number of people argue that taking a healthy diet is the solely responsibility of individuals. However, others claim in the opposite manner stating that it is the duty of officials to provide nutritious food to their citizens. This essay is going to explore more about the two statements and gives clear view that why I voice approval of the latter view. To Commence with, every person knows that 'Health is Wealth' if health is lost everything is lost. In this and that era; everyone is enough educated and knows that it is his own responsibity to emphasize on healthy diet, self discipline for his own well-being. It suggests that individuals have the autonomy to make decisions about what they eat and how they exercise. For example, more than half of the middle aged people in India are diagnosted with diabetes but besides that, people do not stop consuming the sugar products and junk food. However, we can-not overlook the role played by authorities in keeping their folks healthy. It is the leadership of management to implement regulations on the food quality, labelling and advertising. For instance, imported frood products should be checked under strict supervision. Moreover, public health campaigs are also useful in educating people about healthy eating habits. Apart from that, ministry can emphasize taxes on sugary drinks, subsidies for fruits and vegetables and restriction on Junk food advertising. For example; big personalities should be pushed to advertise more about healthy products and they should be awarded for making people aware. This is because, well-known people are role models of many and they can influence individuals in a better way. To conclude, keeping ourselves healthy is our own responsibility but administration can lead by running campaigns in order to aware people about the value of nutritious food. Thus, help from government is also very needed to ensure that goal is achieved.