In their advertisement businesses emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this?do you think it is positive and negative development?

Business companies generally stress in their advertisement that their goods are new in several ways. This is because they use it as a business strategy to sell and I personally believe that it is a positive development both for the company and the consumers. First and foremost, business organizations try to illustrate that they have been produced in a new way or added some new ingredients which made that product brand new. This is because they must utilize some tricks to present their product as appealing ones for their customers as their primary concern is to sell the product. Take a soap for example. When we see a television commercial, we realize that the company is tagging their soap product as completely new and latest among other available products in the market. The product which is described as new is not always new because it is sometimes a business strategy. However, mentioning a product as a new one in the advertisement on the one hand is beneficial for the companies because it helps the companies to sell their product. On the other hand, it encourages the consumers to learn about the products and initiates them to buy which might be helpful to them. For example, a survey in the UK illustrates that, around 65% of people buy a product believing that they are new and this sort of advertisement insists them buy the product. To conclude, tagging a product as new in the commercial is very prominent in the business world and it usually brings positive development both for the customers and sellers by increasing the sales of the product.