Traffic jams are a problem in many towns and cities today. Some people say that the solution is to build wider roads. Do you agree or disagree?

Congestion is a huge issue around the world, particularly metropolis and cities in these days. Some people believe that construction of specious roadways can solve this trouble. I strongly disagree with this statement because there are other substitude ways to mitigate this issue. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. To commence with, building of broad roads cannot solve traffic problem due to outnumbered of private vehicles on cites road in everyday. This means people use private vehicles for their work-purpose enormously than personal work, so congestion happens daily In towns, especially peak hours. Using of public transportation can reduce traffic jam around urban areas. For examples Indian government has started awareness program of using public transportation among daily commuters such as office goers instead of building highway roads, and as a results Indian congestion rate has reduced than other nations. Needless to say, congestion trouble in towns might on be reduced by utilising the public transportation instead of own cars. Furthermore, the authority should provide all the fundamental benefits to countrysides as cities in order to individual's migration to towns may be reduced, so metropolis traffic jam also reduces. For instance, Indian government allocates all the benenfits to their village citizens for reducing migration ratio to the urban places namely, schools, hospitals, and recreational facilities. In addition, when companies starts in rural locations while village residents will have to chance to work and earn money from this, therefore, citie's traffic jam may be decreased. In conclusion, indeed metropolis have traffic jam problem in these days, so building of wider roads can solve this issue. I strongly disagree with this statement because using the puplic transportation and the rulling party tries to retain the village residents in their place by providing all facilities as towns.