Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, there has been a considerable rise in the number of offspring using smartphones, which is the consequence of the wrong parenting method. This is an extremely harmful development and can cause many problems for offspring when they get older. It is crucial to understand that the main reason for offspring's smartphone addiction comes from parents. There is no doubt that offspring are energetic and noisily exploring the world around them; therefore, disturbing parents ' time is common. Because of that, parents tend to give their offspring smartphones to play with in order to keep them quiet and not cause headaches. As a result, this becomes a bad habit and leads to offspring's smartphone addiction. Being addicted to smartphones at a young age is a root of future problems relating to health. Due to the fact that the majority of the day is spent using smartphones, offspring will not have enough time for physical exercises. Because smartphones are addictive, offspring will prefer spending a day using them instead of going out for exercise. Over time, there will be a significant drop in terms of their health rate, causing numerous diseases. For example, presently, there is a climb in the number of offspring diagnosed with cardiovascular diseases and obesity. In conclusion, using smartphones among offspring is the fault of the parents for using the wrong parental techniques. Correspondingly, a main cause of health problems in offspring's later life.