Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that advertising brings positive results in human purchase habits, while others believe that it has no longer been a popular medium of selling products. This essay intends to discuss both the views and argue in the favour of former. On the one hand, most of the ads are performed with a lot of colour and popular background songs, which can easily be attracted by people. That attraction makes someone think about that product and procure although they are not in need. Moreover, manufacturing companies sign agreements with popular celebrities to endorse their products. Such type of endorsement by famous people often pursues mass population to purchase new product, as people like to follow their favourite persons. For instance, a well-known sportswear brand named puma selected Virat Kholi for their brand ambassador, which makes a huge growth in sales rate of puma. On the other hand, sometimes people become bored to watch to many ads on Television, because it mostly hampers concentration of watching other shows. This mostly has a negative impact on the selling of that product. For example, presently people show more interest to watch those programs, which don't have commercial breaks. Furthermore, products with lower or bad quality also broadcast advertisements. These types of items marketing don't get any positive feedback from customers, rather it is a waste of money for companies, people always like to skip such kinds of ads. In conclusion, sometimes advertising is considered as a non-important part of marketing, however mostly I believe that advertising con play a vital role to attract people on purchasing goods.