Some people believe that it is the responsibility of politicians, rather than individuals, to reduce the world's environmental damage. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Part of society believes that maintaining the surroundings is the duty of government officials, while others reject the notion and agree on the fact that individuals should make efforts to reduce the environmental damage. I wholeheartedly believe that more personal steps should be taken to deal with this trouble because it is the duty of every single personal to maintain the society and politicians have other necessary fields to deal with such as hospitals and schools. To begin with, the most prominent extrapolate is that as the people are utilising the resources of the environment, therefore it is their responsibility that they should keep their surrounding spick and span. If the individuals do not keep their environment clean, they might suffer from the diseases caused due to damaged surrounding. For Instance, inhabitants of 'City Beautiful' Chandigarh, spend 5% of their income every month to protect their environment from damage. Thus, it is duty of every youngster to contribute a part of their revenue to keep the area tidy in which they live. Furthermore, executives have enormous others fields in the nation, in which they need to spend a lot of money to maintain their infrastructure because schools and hospitals are the base of the society therefore, rulers prefer to spend more on these and individuals need to make efforts to keep their areas clean. Moreover, if the administration start spending on all the fields in nations then they may run out of their budget and this may also lead to a situation where citizens become careless and may run away from their responsibilities. Therefore, keeping the environment damage free should be a responsibility of society members, rather than putting budden Budden on officials. To conclude, as per the reasons mentioned above, it is essential for the common people to take care of certain areas of the nation because it is not essential for the government to do all the duties for the countries.