In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In contemporary epoch, a large proportion of the population is moving to metropolitian areas due to which the percentage of people residing in villages is reducing continously. I wholeheardly believe that it is a negative development for the nation because it leads to inflation and the environmental damage in cities is also increasing relentlessly. To begin with, the most prominent extrapolation is that it leads to excessive pressure of the population in certain areas only. As the people are moving to developed areas for better future of posterity, but it leads to congestion of masses in one region that leads to inflation in the country. People are forced to buy product at higher prices beyond their budgets. For instance, the price of fresh vegetables in villages is $5 per killogram, whereas the price of same vegetables is recorded to be $9 in city side places. Furthermore, if more number of individuals are residing in small cities, this leads to poor effects on the environment as well because this generates a situation of overuse of the natural resources such as land, air and water. Due to the migration of humans from rural to developed areas, land is cleared to construct new houses this causes the trouble of soil erosion and because of increasing number of individuals more congestion mence on roads, therefore more traffic. Consequently, air quality is also effected because of large proporation proportions of individuals in smaller units. To conclude, as per the reasons aforementioned above, it is cristal clear that the repercussions of leaving rural areas and residing in cities are quite disruptive. Thus, it is not a prudent approach.