There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, parents have more concentrated on their children's education than the previous years. So, some of them think that non-academic subjects are no longer useful for student's education as well as should be removed such as physical education and cookery. However, on this point, I would disagree with the statement. In this essay, I will take some examples of why we should keep that classes and try to draw some conclusions. Let's start by looking at academic lessons, including maths, science and society. These subjects are one of the big roles of our future life. These subjects contribute big efforts for the country's every aspect of corners such as Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics. However, students are too pressured by their lessons and parents which can affect their health and well-being. They sit over 5 or 6 hours studying without any breaks or exercises which can cause mental, physical and emotional problems. A recent survey found that there is a productive way of studying, which is studying and exercising, moving our muscles every day. While students are studying, they should do exercise or take a break and it releases energy to focus on or complete their next tasks. Academic subjects are important while life skills are essential too. One day students will become husbands or wives in their lifetime. it is an unwritten natural law so that it is critical that they should take cookery classes to prepare for their future lives. In addition to this, if these subjects are removed, there is a high chance of facing unemployment in the future. For example, students discover their hobbies or interests when they are young, if these subjects are eliminated what if a student wants to become a cook or physical education teacher? so we can not do that. In conclusion, I strongly agree that we should maintain these cookery and physical education classes for our future. if it removed from the school syllabus children can die early because of their lack of exercise.