It Is Better For Students To Live Away From Home During Their University Studies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that university students should live apart from their parents. Personally, I agree with this statement. From my point of view, child separation makes them independent and responsible for their life choices. Moreover, living away from home helps to improve relationships between children and their parents. In fact, teenagers must adapt to adulthood and the best way to do this is to learn to cope with problems without parental help. Actually, when children live in another house or even in another city from their parents they understand that they can rely only on themselves in some cases. For example, students need to plan their budget, buy products, pay the bill and do all household chores. It teaches them not only to be independent but also to appreciate time and results of their work. One more important argument for living without parents is that staying separately from loved ones builds a sense of unity with family members. Probably, it works because parents begin miss their children on distance or adolescents want to feel love and support from their mother and father. Consequently, their relationship becomes closer. Moreover, if parents and children live in different cities, they do not get on relatives’ nerves. For instance, when I moved to another city, I stopped quarreling with my sister and understood how much my parents do for me. As a result, there have been improvements in our relations. In conclusion, I strongly believe that students need to live without their parents during their university years. It is an important decision if parents want to raise respectable and responsible person. Furthermore, this has a positive impact on child’s character and their attitudes with family.