Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

A small number of people choose their future professions related to exact sciences. The reason for this is that science subjects are challenging to learn and improve in the fields of science in recent times. It may lead to a shortage of specialists in hard spheres such as medicine and engineering. Nowadays, students start to enrol on universities after graduating from high school. Furthermore, they hesitate about choosing their specialty in a bachelor's degree. Focusing on receiving the highest wage according to modern standards of living, they decided to gain a qualification in the most demanded professions such as IT programmers, designers and SMM specialists. Thus, these modern spheres are where students can improve their necessary skills in a short time. Despite all the conveniences of modern fields where people can develop their skills, climb the career ladder and gain a decent income from work that is not related to difficult science subjects, it might result in a deficit of experts in science, engineering and medicine technologies. Moreover, these fields need non-stop development and new vital discoveries for the bright future of the Earth and human existence. For instance, according to a recent publication of The World Health System, nearly 25% of students all over the world enrol in academies of medicine and engineering that may lead to catastrophic consequences in these spheres of science in the future. In conclusion, the number of students who decide to get knowledge in exact sciences and qualification in the selected profession is declining from year to year. This is because of difficulties in learning sciences, so in that case this problem leads to difficulty in improvements in the spheres of science.