The best way to solve traffic and transportation problems is to encourage people to live in cities rather than suburbs or countryside. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the solution for traffic and transportation issues is estimulate people to live in urban areas rather than countryside and suburbs. I disagree because this behaviour can increase these problems and create new ones. On one hand, when people live in downtown, the probability to be closer to the work place is higher. In theory, this type of organisation could avoid long trips and become the traffic and transportation system less chaotic. On the other hand, more people living in the same area means higher demograph demographics density that means more cars and more people using public transportation such as bus, underground and train at the same time. So, if this idea was implemented, I believe that transport problems would rise, especially at rush hours. Additionally, the cost of lif in big cities is already more expensive than in farther venues like suburbs and countryside. As a result of more families living in the city centre, the rents can become even more expensive. The housing area near schools, shopping malls, and commercial buildings will be more disputed and the prices will grow. Then, it is not a good idea to do that to solve the transportation matter. To conclude, I do not think that encouraging people to move away from suburbs or countryside into the downtown is the best way to solve traffic and transportation problems. In my opinion, the government should invest in better public transport systems for long distances and motivate more companies, shops, and schools to be placed near where people live.