In most countries, young people from a large proportion of those who are unemployed. Why this is the case, and what can be done to solve the problem?

Nowadays all around the world, a great number of youngsters are jobless. There are two main reasons, lack of education and skills and many jobs are done by computers. A possible solution might be to implement new policies about fostering the education system and supporting workforce transition. One of the reasons that a society is facing young individuals’ unemployment might be a defective education system which some essential work requirements are not taught to students in a way which would be practical for them. To put it in another world, pupils are often taking in and memorizing their subjects instead of experiencing their lessons. To tackle this issue, the government ought to implement better strategies to enhance both schooling and tertiary education, which means that educate more practical skills. Not only does it make students versatile, but it also helps them to adapt themselves to the needs of a fast-changing society. Another problem that needs to be considered is automation jobs. Nowadays, due to new technologies a great number of tasks are being done by computers therefore, some companies and factories have downsized their employees. One possible solution might be for the government to make some rules to support redundant workers who are displaced by automation. It might be unemployment benefits or authorities could hold some classes and workshops to develop their knowledge and skills and it would make them more knowledgeable about their sphere of work. In conclusion, youngster unemployment is an increasing issue because of the lack of skills and improvements in technology. The government is required to tackle this matter by implementing rules about education systems and support redundant by special plans.