Many elderly people no longer looked after by their families but there are put in care home or nursing home. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays edged people are taking care by nurses in nursing home instead of their family. Although there are number of drawbacks involved in, the benefits accruing to elder people are by no means negligible. On the plus side, the advantages for the people looked after in care home are manifold. To begin with, spending time with other elder people allows them to feel less lonely in comparison, when they are kept at their working children homes. In another word, adults often are at work and do not have sufficient time to either talk or allocate to their edged parents. As an example, elder individuals have shared room in nursing homes and they spend their retirement time with others by talking or playing board games. However, the downsides cannot be disregarded. The most axiomatic concern is about losing the feeling of independency in a senile person. That is to say, because they are always under watched by nurses and other staff, they might feel that they have no control on the daily routine and they should ask for everything that are required. A good illustration of this is they are not allowed to go out of the home and if they want something they have to demand it from their family or nurses. In conclusion, putting old people in care homes can be both rewarding and problematic. While it might help to reduce their loneliness and free time, people emotion and independency may be injured.