many people say that everyone should be entitlled to free healthcare and that it is the responsibility of the government to provide this for their people.to what extend do you disagree

he healthcare system is so important nowadays as it is controversial, because a great amount of money is spent each year by governments worldwide. Some people believe that health services should be free for everyone, although alternative views suggest that those who live unhealthy lifestyles should pay entirely for them. As far as I am concerned I agree that the healthcare system should be free and in this essay I will explain my point of view. First of all, health is an essential good and should be a right for every resident of a country. For example, a rich person should not have access to better treatments just because they can pay for them. Instead, I truly believe that every citizen should have equal access to healthcare as well as equal opportunities to treatments. Secondly, if sick people are not treated on time, even if their sickness is related to unhealthy lifestyles, the treatment´s cost will be even higher as the disease becomes more severe. A good illustration of this is people with diabetic foot. If these diabetics do not treat their wounds, they may have to cut their foot off later, which will be much more expensive for everyone. Also, the quality of life of these citizens will decrease significantly. Finally, everyone needs health in order to work and contribute to a country´s economy, so I personally agree that a quality healthcare should be given to all citizens. For instance, even people who have drug related problems, should try to recover, so they can work and be valuable for society. To conclude, I totally believe that free health services are really important to society, because everyone deserves the opportunity to be in good health. However, I also think that governments should invest more in health education, as a lot of issues could be prevented if citizens had more knowledge about healthy lifestyles and disease prevention.