Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Even though the rich nations provide financial funding to poorer nations, it doesn't resolve their poverty issues. This essay strongly agrees with that statement because governments of poor countries misuse financial aid for their own agenda, and undeveloped nations lack the required knowledge to take appropriate measures which can lead to their economic development. The ruling governments of poor countries often misuse the funds, which were provided to eradicate poverty to fulfil their own agendas. Many governments of poor nations are corrupt and they distribute these funds amongst themselves. For example, in Pakistan, the parties ruling the nation, use the financial aid provided by the United States of America to become rich rather than working on reducing poverty. Many poor nations lack sufficient knowledge to take significant steps towards economic development due to a lack of resources. The population in poor countries are not educated and can't take steps to build proper infrastructure and research capabilities. For example, Africa has ample gold but people are not educated to take advantage of this and it is still a poor nation. Thus, instead of financial aid the developed nations can build schools so that people can become educated. In conclusion, the problem of poverty can not be resolved with financial help by the developed nations but by investing their time and effort in providing other help which are building blocks for the economic growth of a poor nation.