Nowadays more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are the solutions?

In many workplaces, there is a natural conflict between younger and older employees related to job opportunities as they try to get the same jobs. In my opinion, this can impact staff morale in a number of ways, and the best solutions involve competent management and hiring practices. In the workplace, the conflict between young and older employees is not something new, and there are a variety of impacts on this matter. One of the impacts would lead to a decline in employee morale. This happened because there is competition between young and older employees for the same position or job, which mostly causes tension. The older workers commonly think that they have experience and knowledge, while the younger ones feel that they have more energy and are full of ideas. To overcome this issue, competent management and fair hiring practices play an essential role. To begin with, management must make sure that all workers feel valuable and respectable, no matter how old they are. In addition, this could be done by providing proper training and supporting and encouraging open and honest communication. Furthermore, hiring practices should be fair and transparent. They should focus on the candidate's skills and abilities, not their age. Every colleague would feel that they had an equal chance to be successful. To conclude, conflict between workers in the workplace can decrease worker morale. However, with experience management and fair hiring practices, this problem can be reduced. The most important thing is valuing and respecting all the workers. In addition, a fair chance should also be given to everyone.