In many countries, it is common for families to own and run their own businesses. Some people think this is the best way to run a business, while others consider this a potential source of problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

A group of individuals present the view that it is usual for families to run their businesses, whereas others believe it can bring about numerous issues for them. I strongly agree with the former opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that there are lots of benefits that families can run their businesses. First, it helps them to better communicate with each other which makes them aligned goals and values. Secondly, a more compelling argument stems from stronger trust and loyalty. Furthermore, it provides opportunities to pass down the business through generations. On the other hand, another group of people have a negative attitude towards running family businesses. Many would argue that; it has the potential for nepotism. For instance, they prefer to recruit their relatives rather than others who are professional and this factor causes financial loss. Other disadvantages are difficulty separating personal and business relationships moreover, resistance to new ideas which has a detrimental effect on their businesses in the long run. Recruiting skilled workers plays a vital role in business success. also, they have less potential investment which is a decidedly negative phenomenon. Governments should raise public awarewness by advertising about the consequences of this. To conclude, in my view, family businesses can foster a strong sense of loyalty and commitment. In addition, it is important for merit-based employment.