In advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this fast-paced world, companies have found a new advertising strategy emphasizing apply their object’s novelty. They assume that it would be a functional idea for increasing the selling average. Personally, I believe that the positive impact of this method can be seen obviously and I will mention my reason in this essay as well. As a matter of fact, humankind has a curious nature which demands to explore new things. Individuals desire to look into novel stuff even for one time. The chance of absorbing a permanent customer might be rose counting on this tendency. Thus, companies invest in this characteristic of the human to make a jumping trend of selling for themselves even though, at times they abuse this issue and they pretend that a modern feature exists in their objects. In fact, this competitive market forces companies to improve the quality and quantity of their products manufactured in their sectors. They have to seek updated versions of materials and methods for staying in this competition. Therefore, they increase the level of science and innovation in their works and it leads to a profitable cycle for their region and themselves. For instance, the owners of the food factories in Fars province utilized nanotechnology in their products in 2019 to develop them. They have improved their selling volume at the international level by creating a new nano-formula which has numerous positive influences on user’s digestion. To sum up, although, companies use this behavioural feature of humans as a commercial trap for earning more money, it may cause a progressive and dynamic atmosphere in the industry.