You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people argue that university students should fully concentrate on their major study, instead of spending their time and energy on other irrelevant subjects. From my perspective, I disagree with this kind of opinion for the following reasons. First of all, it is a general consensus that cooperation between various subjects can conduct surprising and excellent outcomes, what's more, it can also improve the comprehensive abilities and social skills of students. This is mainly because the power of an individual is limited but it could be significantly increased when a group of individuals work together. For example, a lot of colleges are now persuading the educational mode that students majored in different disciplines consist of a class and complete the homework together, everyone not only ought to fulfil their duties but also can learn knowledge from their peers, during the process of cooperation, their team spirit, social skills, the sense of responsibility is improved as well. In this case, intelligently students could dive deeper into their own studies, emotionally they could build interpersonal relationships and gain practical skills in all regards. Therefore, learning other subjects in addition could help them have better performance in their own fields. Secondly, for university students, they are facing the turning point that they need to make career choices, which could have far-reaching impacts on their lives.So there is a necessity for them to have attempts at various fields apart from their present ones and think twice before their graduation. For example, many students solely learn basic disciplines and know little about the subjects of universities, not mention to the further professions. So there is a high probability for them to regret and want to explore their full potential and find out what they are really interested in. It is quite common that people change their occupations sooner after they attempt to. As a result, it can give students a second chance to choose their path by encouraging them to learn other subjects. Certainly, I don't deny that gaining a qualification might be vital, and some people insist that students should only make effort in their studies and graduate as soon as possible since this will contribute to sustainable and stable income resources. It might be true up to a point, but I am convinced that youth should not settle at such a young age, they should try as much as possible to grab different opportunities, and this can also lead to greater success, wealth and reputation. To summarize, I disagree with the view that college students should only concentrate on their own subjects because learning other subjects can provide a wider range of career choices for them and promote their other abilities which are also important to them.