In many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people’s skin. Outline the reasons for using such products and discuss what effects they have in terms of health and society.

In various spots of the world, a tendency to have white bark has increased among people and due to this demand the market for these kinds of products has progressed. In this essay, the reasons for this issue and some of its impacts will be mentioned. First and foremost, individuals around the world desire to seek fashion standards to be in an acceptable style. When it comes to fashion, Westworld has an undeniable impact on this industry and most of these beauty factors come from their magazines. Thus, people who do not have light skin look for it in order to be in an updated shape. For instance, south Asian countries have the most demand for these cosmetics because they wonder their skin is not as good as celebrities. secondly, these numerous skin items are considered as one of the reasons for skin cancer. Such products are able to affect on skin deeply and at times it might lead to skin diseases some of which are incurable. For example, some the creams used for deleting excess layers of skin leave burn and red spots on the skin. To sum up, in some areas people tend to be white instead of their own colour and this interest creates a high-value market for lightener creams and the like. furthermore, many other destructive effects might be seen in the users of this stuff.