American film actor John Wayne said: "Tomorrow is the most important thing in life." How is it important for individuals and countries to think about the future rather than the present? What’s your opinion

Planning for the future is an important part in a human’s life. Therefore, I totally agree with John Wayne’s statement that future is a crucial element of one’s life. Hence, thinking about the future is more important than about today. Futuristically, this helps to improve of our lives. The following paragraphs will discuss this further. First and foremost, planning our future would ensure that we have a higher standard of living. In other words, we would be more stable financially and in terms of our well-beings. For example, in Turkey, there is currently an economic crisis and most Turkish suffer from it. However, Turkish government is making plans to minimise this crisis as soon as possible by increasing the interest rate. Consequently, the inflation rate is slowly decreasing by this action. From my perspective, I believe that it is significant to have future planning. This is because as human beings, we tend to yearn for better lives than the present ones. For instance, most African countries are currently suffering from droughts and famine. As a result, majority of young African generations intend to migrate to other wealthy countries. This is because they want to have a more comfortable and successful lives. However, they are realised that first, it is important for them to have a good education. In conclusion, there is no doubt that preparing for one’s future is essential. This is because the future plans help us to achieve success and have better lives in the years to come. Thinking about the future is definitely more beneficial than focusing on the present.