In some countries, people live with their parents and siblings until their old age. Do you think there are more advantages or disadvantages to this behaviour? Discuss your opinion and provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Living with parents and siblings until old age is common in some nations. It gives the parents comfort as their children still close with them, however, it could make the children are not flexible. The essay will discuss further the benefits and drawbacks of this behaviour. Some eastern countries have a culture where kids are supposed to be living with their parents until they get marriage. This practice is quite common among the Chinese as they value money and family. While they maintain the family relation ship, they can also save a lot of money if their children still living with them. For instance, living cost can make people stress as it can spend more than 50% salary. In addition, groceries are also getting more expensive today. Therefore, these people can save a lot of money if they stay with their families. On the other hand, living with siblings and parents can make someone to be less freedom and responsible. For example, living alone can give us more decision to be made like whether cook our own food or buying in a restaurant. This flexibility is hard to get when living with parents or siblings due to many individuals to decide for a simple decision. In the end, living with family members is hard as we need to think about their needs. In conclusion, people will get more benefits in term of economical values and better relationships with their family members if they live with them. Although it can give less flexibility, the family members can decide who takes decision and practice better way of living.